Here’s What’s Included in the Honda Sensing® Suite of Safety Technologies

September 24th, 2018 by

When you purchase a new Honda model, you may notice that it
comes standard with the Honda Sensing®
suite of safety features. What is included in this suite of safety

Sign Recognition (TSR): Traffic Sign Recognition, the newest component of
Honda Sensing, can read speed limit signs to notify you of the current speed
limit at all times.

Keeping Assist System (LKAS): LKAS monitors where you are in your lane and
keeps you centered if you start to drift.

Departure Mitigation System (RDM): The Road Departure Mitigation System can
sense if you have veered from your lane unintentionally (i.e., without
signaling). If you do not respond to its alerts, it will adjust steering and
braking to put your Honda back where it belongs.

Mitigation Braking System™ (CMBS™): This system can detect if a frontal
collision is possible and will notify you immediately. If you do not react
quickly enough, CMBS will brake in order to prevent the collision or to reduce
the damage it causes.

Cruise Control (ACC) with Low-Speed Follow: ACC is cruise control like
you’ve never seen it before. Instead of keeping you at a set speed, ACC will
adjust your speed to keep you at a consistent and safe distance from the
vehicle ahead of you.

With these technological marvels, Honda’s lineup is among
the safest on the road today. To experience what Honda Sensing® can do to make
your daily drive all the easier, stop into Shenango Honda for a test drive.
Source: blog

Posted in Uncategorized